WAS (NOT WAS)

was-not-was-boo.jpg

BOO! is the new album from Was (Not Was) coming in two weeks on April 8th.

“Crazy Water” is the new video coming to My Damn Channel along with “more” – no really!

One Response to “WAS (NOT WAS)”

  1. Well… HOW long have I been waiting for this record, Mr Was? (I’m Paul, the guy who shot the footage of your most recent London shows, by the way – so you KNOW I’m a 30-year fan of your extraordinary band).

    I hope you’ve all had a damn fine time making the record, and I’m looking forward to your next London appearance with great excitement. I was very pleasantly surprised to see David’s recent appearance in the BBC’s excellent documentary on the Detroit music scene, and it’s been my great pleasure to work with another outstanding Detroit band a couple of weeks ago… the mighty, mighty Deadstring Brothers.

    I have heard that you’ve seen the clips and liked them… (via Gary Hirstius’s comments on one of the clips, in fact). And to say that made my day would be a very severe understatement indeed…

    Ciao for now,

    Paul Murff
    in London

Leave a Reply

