Lost + Found (11.13.07 – 1:35 am)


Lost Logo
Every fan of “LOST” gets a look inside its creator’s cranium for a single-serving of one of the tastiest essays on the writers’ strike.

Found Objects Logo
Harry Shearer’s “Found Objects” is the latest series joining Silent Debates, Crescent City Stories, and the best biting political pieces on the web – or in sloganland…..period. We’re sending an elite mercenary to the beaches of LA to aid Sir Harry’s search for more “Found Objects.” This covert operative earned high security clearance after surviving a recent hostile takeover at one of our rebel bases in Chicago. There are rumors that Dr. Phil is coming to My Damn Channel…..and there is confirmation that Harry will be creating more SILENT DEBATES on the first 3 Tuesdays in December. Our debates let you decide which candidate has the least to say for our nation and for the world. If you missed the first, historic showdown, we offer Hillary’s finest hour. Not one question was ducked, zero flip-flops….the picture of strength and certainty:

Hillary Clinton Silent Debates

2 Responses to “Lost + Found (11.13.07 – 1:35 am)”

  1. I’m a huge fan of “LOST” and the thought of not seeing a new episode until ’09 keeps me awake at night. Reading Damon Lindelof’s article helped put the strike in perspective for me. I can’t count how many times I’ve missed an episode of “LOST” because I was at a show, or out getting drunk, or both, and I streamed the episode from ABC.com the next morning while at the office. I never realized the writers weren’t getting a cut of those profits. And despite what the studios are saying, THERE ARE PROFITS. The shows wouldn’t be available for streaming and downloading if there wasn’t money in it for the studios. I feel like they have insulted my intelligence by even suggesting otherwise. The online streams have commercials (that you can’t skip over) just like on television. Promotional – my black ass. I won’t even get into the iTunes downloads. $1.99 each…how could that possibly be promotional?? The studios are making money and the writers DESERVE a cut. Period. If I have to rely on TBS and TNT syndications of the Law & Order franchise to hold me over until a 2009 return of “LOST” then so be it. It’s what’s right. WGA – kudos for not letting them cheat you out of what’s rightfully yours. Be strong. I’ll wait for you.

  2. one of your “BEST friends” – and guilty as charged on your site – but LOST without enough Laree in our world – please USE this blog as your own – did you see that “Lost” cut a deal: http://www.nytimes.com/2007/11/20/arts/television/20digi.html?_r=1&ref=arts&oref=slogin

Leave a Reply

